Governance and Priorities Committee

January 22, 2018 @ 1:00 pm – 6:00 pm
City Hall - Council Chambers
222 3 Avenue North
Saskatoon, SK S7K 0J5

Governance and Priorities Committee



With respect to all matters within the committee’s policy areas, the mandate of this committee is:

  • To provide advice and recommendations to Council;
  • To oversee the implementation of approved policy decisions by the civic administration;
  • To exercise every power delegated by Council; and
  • To supervise the City Manager, the City Clerk and the City Solicitor.

Policy Areas:
The policy areas for this committee include:

  • corporate governance;
  • strategic priorities;
  • annual business plan and budget process;
  • legal and legislative reports and advice;
  • collective bargaining negotiations and city pension plans;
  • reporting of human rights complaints and wrongful dismissal actions;
  • government relations; and
  • any other related area.

Committee Members:

  • Mayor Charlie Clark, Chair
  • Councillor Cynthia Block
  • Councillor Troy Davies
  • Councillor Randy Donauer
  • Councillor Bev Dubois
  • Councillor Sarina Gersher
  • Councillor Hilary Gough
  • Councillor Darren Hill
  • Councillor Ann Iwanchuk
  • Councillor Zach Jeffries
  • Councillor Mairin Loewen


Items that may be of interest to Bus Riders of Saskatoon may be brought to your attention via this website, our Facebook page, and our email list.


Stephan Simon

Stephan is frequently cynical and has an on again, off again interest in politics and holding our public officials to account, mostly at the municipal level. Despises hypocrisy. A number cruncher born and raised in Saskatoon. Mmmm, crunchy numbers. Blogs at and tweets @yxesimonsays