Standing Policy Committee on Environment, Utilities, & Corporate Services 2017

January 10, 2017 @ 9:00 am – 1:00 pm
City Hall - Council Chambers
222 3 Avenue North
Saskatoon, SK S7K 0J5

With respect to all matters within the committee’s policy areas, the mandate of this committee is:

  • To provide advice and recommendations to Council;
  • To oversee the impementation of approved policy decisions by the civic administration; and
  • To exercise every power delegated by Council.

Policy Areas:
The policy areas for this committee include:

  • Water, wastewater and storm water
  • Climate change
  • Recycling
  • Waste
  • Electricity
  • Information technology
  • Human resources (but not including collective bargaining matters, human rights complaints and wrongful dismissal actions)
  • Corporate communications, marketing and advertising
  • Citizen engagement
  • Sponsorship and naming rights for city-owned and civic partner controlled assets
  • Corporate projects
  • Aboriginal affairs
  • Service reviews and other continuous improvement initiatives; and
  • Any other related area

Committee Members:

  • Councillor T. Davies
  • Councillor D. Hill
  • Councillor S. Gersher
  • Councillor H. Gough
  • Councillor M. Loewen
  • Mayor C. Clark (Ex-Officio)


Items that may be of interest to Bus Riders of Saskatoon may be brought to your attention via this website, our Facebook page, and our email list.


Stephan Simon

Stephan is frequently cynical and has an on again, off again interest in politics and holding our public officials to account, mostly at the municipal level. Despises hypocrisy. A number cruncher born and raised in Saskatoon. Mmmm, crunchy numbers. Blogs at and tweets @yxesimonsays