SPC on Planning, Development, & Community Services

January 8, 2018 @ 9:00 am – 1:00 pm
City Hall - Council Chambers
222 3 Avenue North
Saskatoon, SK S7K 0J5

Standing Policy Committee on Planning, Development, & Community Services




With respect to all matters within the committee’s policy areas, the mandate of this committee is:

  • To provide advice and recommendations to Council;
  • To oversee the impementation of approved policy decisions by the civic administration; and
  • To exercise every power delegated by Council.

Policy Areas:
The policy areas for this committee include:

  • planning and urban design;
  • development regulation;
  • affordable housing;
  • arts, culture, recreation and immigration;
  • parks;
  • fire prevention and suppression;
  • municipal heritage matters;
  • regional planning; and
  • any other related area.

Many of the public transit related items that find their way before City Council are usually first presented at the SPC-T.

Committee Members:

  • Councillor D. Hill, Chair
  • Councillor A. Iwanchuk, Vice-Chair
  • Councillor T. Davies
  • Councillor H. Gough
  • Councillor Z. Jeffries
  • Mayor C. Clark (Ex-Officio)


Items that may be of interest to Bus Riders of Saskatoon may be brought to your attention via this website, our Facebook page, and our email list.


Stephan Simon

Stephan is frequently cynical and has an on again, off again interest in politics and holding our public officials to account, mostly at the municipal level. Despises hypocrisy. A number cruncher born and raised in Saskatoon. Mmmm, crunchy numbers. Blogs at yxesimonsays.wordpress.com and tweets @yxesimonsays